Weekly wrap: Round 16 winners, losers, injuries

2021 6th overall Clem Cassidy recaps every game from Round 16, eyeing the Supercoach studs and duds.

NRL Subscriber Only
1954 - Roger Bannister. Breaks the 4-minute mile. 2005 - Tiger Woods. Makes an unbelievable chip at the 16th hole in the US Masters. 2006 – Damien ‘Did you know he was a beach sprinter’ Cook wins an Australian Beach Sprinting Championship. 2015 - Conor McGregor. 14 second KO over Jose Aldo. 2016 - Alex Honnold. Free Solos up the 3000 foot El Capitán. 2023 - Alex Twal. Breaks his 2176 day, 116 NRL games try-scoring drought, scoring a try to the absolute elation of the entire universe. Embed from Getty Images And there are many, many great sporting moments in sporting history. And surely the most eagerly anticipated

Leave a Reply